MOIL to explore opportunities for skill training of local youth

MOIL Limited

The Minister of Steel Shri Birender Singh advised MOIL to fast-track the ongoing projects and target completion of the projects in the pipeline before the scheduled time. The Minister said this during a review meeting with top management of MOIL, a PSU under the Ministry of Steel, at Udyog Bhawan. He also asked MOIL to explore opportunities for skill training… Read More

Civil Aviation Minister appreciates AAI Energy Conservations initiatives

Minister of Civil Aviation Shri Ashok Gajapati  Raju along with Hon’ble Minister of state Shri Jayant Sinha while  reviewing the progress of AAI projects on conservation of energy and maximum use of non-conventional sources of energy at all airports.   Minister of Civil Aviation Shri Ashok Gajapati Raju appreciated the efforts made so far by AAI and… Read More

Ministry of Power and SJVN Sign MoU

During the financial year 2016-17, SJVN Limited plans energy generation of 8700 million units (under Excellent Parameters) with an expected revenue from operations of Rs. 2300 crore and profit before tax of Rs. 1050 crore from its 1500 MW Nathpa  Jhakri Hydro Power Station, 412 MW Rampur Hydro Power Station in Himachal Pradesh and 47.6 MW Khirvire Wind Power… Read More

Piyush Goyal reviews Karnataka Coal, Power, New & Renewable Energy Sectors

The Union Minister of State (IC) for Power, Coal, Renewable Energy and Mines, Shri. Piyush Goyal reviewed here today issues related to Power, coal, renewable energy and mines sectors with the Govt. of Karnataka.

Addressing the media after the review meeting, Shri. Goyal said that there are four ongoing power projects linking with various states to bring surplus… Read More

Naval Chief commissions INS Karna in Visakhapatnam

Admiral Sunil Lanba, PVSM, AVSM, ADC, Chief of the Naval Staff commissioned the Marine Commandos Unit as ‘INS Karna’ in a solemn ceremony held at the Naval Base at Bheemunipatanam on 12 July 2016. Vice Admiral HCS Bisht, Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Naval Command and senior naval dignitaries were also present on the occasion. The Marine Read More

Thales & Elettronica strengthen their cooperation in Electronic Warfare

Thales and Elettronica have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to strengthen their industrial and commercial operations and relations in the aerospace and defence business. The aim of the agreement is to explore joint initiatives and pursue growth business opportunities in the Electronic Warfare (EW) segment.

“This MoU extends the area… Read More

Four PSE Excellence Awards 2015 for Bharat Electronics


Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL) has won four PSE Excellence Awards 2015, instituted by the Indian Chamber of Commerce, Kolkata: second prize in ‘Operational Performance Excellence’, second prize in ‘R&D, Technology Development and Innovation’, ‘third prize in Corporate Governance’ and third prize in ‘HR Management… Read More

President calls Darjeeling- a mini India

The Government of West Bengal hosted a state reception in honour of President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee at Chowrasta (The Mall), Darjeeling yesterday.

Speaking on the occasion, the President said Darjeeling is mini India and not merely a simple geographic expression. It is a great melting pot of diverse cultures and ethnicity. The people of Darjeeling… Read More

General Dalbir Singh on visit to Australia

Gen Dalbir Singh, the Chief of the Army Staff will be visiting Australia on a four day visit from 11 to 14 July 2016. The visit assumes special significance in light of enhanced military cooperation between the two countries.

During his four day tour the COAS will be visiting important defence establishments of the Australian Armed Forces and is scheduled to … Read More

M V Gowtama selected as CMD for Bharat Electronics Limited


The Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB)  has recommended Shri M V Gowtama as the post of Chairman and Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL). wishes Shri M V Gowtama the very best.… Read More

INS India celebrates Platinum Jubilee today !!

INS India, the base depot ship at New Delhi, celebrated its 75th anniversary on today. Established as HMIS India in 1941 it was rechristened as INS India on 26 Jan 1950. The Base Depot ship (stone ship in naval parlance) has the privilege of being the Flagship of the Chief of the Naval Staff. Started as small unit with a complement of just a handful of officers and … Read More