Category Archives: Appointments

President appoints Judges in Delhi HC

The President has appointed Judges in Delhi High Court. Justice Jayant Nath,  Justice Najmussahar Waziri,Justice Sanjeev Sachdeva, Justice Vibhu Bakhru, Justice Valluri Kameswar Rao, Smt. Justice Sunita Gupta, Smt. Justice Deepa Sharma, and Justice Ved Prakash Vaish, Additional Judges of the Delhi High Court, to be the Judges of Delhi High Court from… Read More

IAS officers of 1997 batch empanelled as JS

54 IAS officers of 1997 batch have been empanelled as joint secretary or equivalent to Government of India. Out of them, five each are from Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu cadre. Among the empanelled officers, there are eight women officers. The complete list is given below:

1. Peeyush Kumar (Andhra Pradesh cadre)
2. Jamjam Syamala Rao (Andhra… Read More

Pilot rotation transfer policy of CSS Officers initiated


The revised rotational transfer policy for Central Secretariat Service is implemented on pilot basis since 17.2.2015. Accordingly, the details of officers whose posting on their promotion and on repatriation from deputation etc. decided on the basis of the revised policy are as under:

(i) On promotion from Under Secretary to Deputy Secretary grade: 17 … Read More

ACC approve appointment of 9 Executive Directors in Public Sector Banks

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointments of following nine Executive Directors(EDs) in Public Sector Banks(PSBs):

I.Charan Singh (DoB: 01.07.1960), General Manager, Bank of India (Bank of India) as Executive Director (ED), UCO Bank in the scale of pay of Rs.65,000-78,000/- for a period of five years with effect from… Read More

Dr. Alka Beotra nominated Member of the Executive Board of WAADS

Dr. Alka Beotra, Scientific Director, National Dope Testing Laboratory, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, has been nominated to the Executive Board of WAADS (World Association of Anti Doping Scientists). Her tenure on the Executive Board of WAADS will be for a period of three years, i.e. from March 2015.

The WAADS is an organisation comprising anti … Read More

Mid-night reshuffle sees appointment of 10 AS

It’s the expectation of mid-night knock at the door of bureaucrat’s that’s giving them the sleepless night these days. Monday night too few got knocks at their door the result of which saw some key appointment and swapping of ministries happening for officers at the level of additional secretaries. The list of those who made to the list were:… Read More

DoPT issue orders on IAS and IPS officers for AP and Telangana

The Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT)has issued an order for the final allocation of All India Service (AIS) officers of the undivided AP between the two successor States of A.P. and Telangana. Over all 161 IAS, 116 IPS and 69 IFS officers were allocated to A.P. while Telangana was allocated 133 IAS, 95 IPS and 58 IFS officers.… Read More

Saurabh Gaur appointed PS to Venkaiah Naidu

Saurabh Gaur,a 2002 batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre has been appointed as Private Secretary to Parliamentary Affairs Minister M Venkaiah Naidu. Gaur is appointed for a period of five years or on co-terminus basis with the minister’s tenure.… Read More

Shortage of IAS Officers

In order to address the issue of shortage of IAS in Regular Recruitment quota, the Government has increased annual intake of officers from 55 in Civil Services Examination (CSE) 1998 to 180 in CSE 2013 in respect of IAS. In promotion quota, prompt actions have been taken for holding Selection Committee Meetings for appointment by promotion/selecting State… Read More

Dr Unnat Pandit appointed OSD to Nirmala Sitharaman

Dr Unnat Pandit, formerly with Cadila Pharmaceuticals, has been appointed as OSD to commerce and industry minister Nirmala Sitharaman. His appointment is on a contract basis at the rank of a director, GoI.… Read More

Seema Gupta appointed as Dy Sec

Seema Gupta, 2002 batch Indian Ordnance Factory Service officer, has been appointed as deputy secretary in department of pension and pensioners welfare.… Read More