Category Archives: Appointments

Sulkhan Singh gets extension as UP DGP

UP DGP Sulkhan Singh

Senior IPS officer Shri Sulkhan Singh IPS (1980) has been given a three-month extension as Director General of Uttar Pradesh Police.  An order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training said in New Delhi that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the extension for three months beyond the date of his superannuation, September 30, 2017.… Read More

Mridul Kumar appointed as next High Commissioner to Malaysia

Mridul Kumar IFS

Shri Mridul Kumar IFS(1992) presently Joint Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs has been appointed as the next High Commissioner of India to Malaysia. He is expected to take up the assignment shortly. wishes Shri Mridul Kumar the very best.… Read More

Rajvir Singh repatriated to his parent Cadre

Indian Audit & Account Service)

Shri Rajvir Singh IA& AS (Indian Audit & Account Service) (1991) presently Joint Secretary , Department of Sports has been repatriated to his parent Cadre with immediate effect. wishes Shri Rajvir Singh the very best.… Read More

Shreeshail Malge appointed Director | Ministry of Home Affairs

Shreeshail Malge IRAS

Shri Shreeshail Malge IRAS(Indian Railway Accounts Service) (2002) has been appointed as Director in the Ministry of Home Affairs, Delhi under the Central Staffing Scheme for a period of five years. wishes Shri Shreeshail Malge the very best.… Read More

Arvind Mehta appointed OSD, Advance Cell for 15th Finance Commission


Shri Arvind Mehta IAS (Himachal Pradesh 1984) presently Addl. Chief Secy. (Agriculture, Fisheries, Training & FA) has been appointed as Officer on special Duty in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary in the Advance Cell for the 15th Finance Commission. wishes Shri Arvind Mehta the very best.… Read More

Asha Ram Sihag gets additional charge as Secretary | Department of Public Enterprises

Asha Ram Sihag IAS

Dr Asha Ram Sihag IAS (Himachal Pradesh 1983) presently Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry has been given additional Charge as Secretary , Department of Public Enterprises from 28.09.2017 to 07.10.2017 vice Ms. SeemaBahuguna IAS (Rajasthan 1983) . wishes Dr Asha Ram Sihag the very best.… Read More

Saurabh Jain appointed PS to Mahesh Sharma

Saurabh Jain IAS

Shri Saurabh Jain IAS (Kerala 2002) has been appointed Private Secretary to the Minister of State (I/C) for Culture and Mos (Environment, Forest and Climate Change) (Dr. Mahesh Sharma) in Ministry of Culture at the level of Director with effect from 04.09.2017 to 01.09.2018. wishes Shri Saurabh Jain the very best.… Read More

Pritam Singh gets additional charge as Director | SFIO

Pritam Singh IAS

Shri Pritam Singh IAS (Rajasthan 1984) presently Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affair
has been given additional Charge as Director in the Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) under Ministry of  Corporate Affair for a period of three months from 31.08.2017 to 31.11.2017. wishes Shri Pritam Singh the very best.… Read More

Vipul Bansal appointed PS to Nirmamla Sitaraman

Vipul Bansal IAS

Shri Vipul Bansal IAS ( Karnataka 2005) has been appointed Private Secretary to the Minister for Defence (Ms. Nirmamla Sitaraman) in the Ministry of Defence for a period of five years up to 26.01.2022.

Sri Vipul Bansal served as Deputy Secretary to Govt.( Budget and Resources) Finance Department. Sri Bansal serves as a Director of Karnataka Silk Industries… Read More

P V Maruti appointed PS to Suresh Prabhu

Pingale Vijay Maruti IAS

Dr Pingale Vijay Maruti IAS (TN 2004) has been appointed as Private Secretary to the Minister for Commerce & Industry (Shri Suresh Prabhu) from 04.09.2017 to 01.02.2022 for a period of five years. wishes Dr Pingale Vijay Maruti  the very best.

 … Read More

Viswajeet Khanna appointed additional Chief Secretary & Financial Commissioner

Viswajeet Khanna IAS

Shri Viswajeet Khanna IAS(Punjab 1987) has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Financial Commissioner, Development, in addition to Additional Chief Secretary, Horticulture. wishes Shri Viswajeet Khanna the very best.… Read More