Category Archives: Appointments

T.N. Veeraraghavan appointed Director (E, R and D) BHEL

T N veeraraghavan

T.N. Veeraraghavan, 59, has assumed charge as Director (Engineering, Research & Development) of the Maharatna Public Sector engineering and manufacturing enterprise.

Prior to this, he was heading the company’s Boiler Auxiliaries Plant at Ranipet as Executive Director. An Electrical Engineer from University of Visvesvaraya College of Engineering,… Read More

Arvind Panagariya assumes charge of the office of Vice Chairman NITI Aayog

Arvind Panagariya

Arvind Panagariya, Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog assumed charge of his office yesterday. Eminent economist, Arvind Panagariya was professor of Economics at New York`s Columbia University till recently. A Rajasthan University alumnus and holds a Ph.D. degree in Economics from Princeton University.

A former chief economist at Asian Development Bank, Shri… Read More

Hemant Kumar Appointed as Member Mechanical, Railway Board

hemant kumar

Hemant Kumar has been appointed as new Member Mechanical, Railway Board & Ex-officio Secretary to the Govt. of India. Prior to this appointment, he was working as General Manager, Western Railway since, 20th November, 2013 and under his dynamic leadership Western Railway attained excellent achievements in various fields.

Kumar is a senior railway … Read More

Kiran Kumar Alur Seelin appointed as ISRO chairman

kiran kumar

Kiran Kumar Alur Seelin, has been appointed as the new Secretary, Department of Space and the ISRO Chief for the next 3 yrs, succeeding K. Radhakrishnan who superannuated on December 31.

Seelin is credited for leading the team which developed three of the five scientific instruments fitted on the Mars Orbiter Mission satellite. The space scientist was awarded… Read More

Ramesh Abhishek term extended as Chairman, Forward Markets Commission


Ramesh Abhishek, IAS (BH:82), term has been extended as Chairman, Forward Markets Commission for a period of three months beyond 08.01.2015 or until the appointment of the new incumbent or until further orders, whichever is earliest.… Read More

Sindhushree Khullar appointed NITI Aayog’s CEO


Sindhushree Khullar has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of the newly-formed NITI Aayog.

Khullar was a Secretary in the erstwhile Planning Commission of the Nehruvian which is replaced by the NITI Aayog- a brainchild of present Central Government of India.

A 1975 batch UT cadre IAS officer, Khullar has been appointed on contract basis for a period… Read More

Rajiv Mehta appointed as DGP of Meghalya

meghalaya police

Rajiv Mehta, the 1981 Assam-Meghalaya IPS cadre officer has been appointed as the new Director General of Police in Meghalaya. He has served with the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) as an IG.

He is currently serving as the Director General of Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB) in Delhi. Mehta replaces PJP Hanaman who retired on December 31 and will take charge… Read More

Durga Shakti Nagpal appointed OSD in the Union agriculture ministry

durga nagpal IAS

Durga Shakti Nagpal, IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre  has been granted central deputation and appointed as an officer on special duty (OSD) in the Union agriculture ministry.

The appointments committee of the cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi issued an order appointing her as the OSD in the office of the minister of agriculture Radha Mohan … Read More

CVC to empanel former bureaucrats to assist the Commission


By January 19, retired secretary or additional secretary-level bureaucrats, former PSU chairmen and whole time directors etc. are expected to apply for the position of experts in Central Vigilance Commission (CVC). About 8 such vacancies have arisen. The experts will help the Commission in reconsidering proposals of sanction for prosecution of officers.… Read More

Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Punjab effect massive IAS reshuffle


Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Punjab – effected massive administrative reshuffle of IAS officers.  In Andhra Pradesh 35 IAS officers got new posting. Chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu handpicked a junior officer PS Pradyumna of 2004 batch into the CMO and made him his joint secretary. Pradyumna originally hails from Karnataka. He was earlier joint collector… Read More

Joint Secretary level bureaucratic reshuffle at Centre

Govt of India

Officers of the Joint Secretary level has been appointed to various ministries as part of mid-level bureaucratic reshuffle.Rajesh Aggarwal, a 1989-batch IAS officer of Maharashtra cadre, has been appointed Joint Secretary in the Department of Financial Services.

He has been appointed in place of his batch-mate from Madhya Pradesh cadre Anurag Jain, who… Read More