Category Archives: Additional Charge

K Vijayraghavan given extension on Additional Charges

K VijayRaghavan

Prof.K Vijayraghavan presently Secretary ,Department of Biotechnology has been given extension on additional charge w.e.f. from 01.08.2014 for 3 months as Secretary for two departments,namely Department of Science and Technology and Department of Scientific & Industrial Research.

VijayRaghavan graduated with a Bachelor of Technology degree… Read More

R K Mathur given Additional Charge

r k mathur

R K Mathur (IAS MT;77)given additional charge as Secretary,Department of Defence Production till November,2014 apart from his present charge as Defence Secretary,Ministry of Defence.

Born on November 25, 1953, he has done his B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur and M.Tech in Industrial Engineering from IIT, Delhi.

He also holds a Master in… Read More

Rakesh Ranjan to continue with Planning Commission


Rakesh Ranjan (IPS MT;89) to continue his central deputation as Advisor ,Planning Commission till November,2014.

 … Read More

Shankar Agarwal to have additional charge of Ministry of Women & Child Development


Shri Shankar Agarwal (UP;80) Secretary ,Ministry of Urban Development to hold additional charge of the post of Secretary ,Ministry of Women & Child Development for a period of 10 days with immediate effect.… Read More

CMD positions vacant in 35 PSUs


In a PSU news segment; Several state-owned firms across the country are headless at the moment, with top posts lying vacant in as many as 35 Central Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) including Coal India, MTNL, BSNL and NHPC, the Parliament was informed on Monday.

In all, 25 Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) posts, 8 MD posts and 2 Chairman posts are lying… Read More

S N Tripathi gets additional charge as Chairman of Coir Board

coir board

S N Tripathi IAS, a joint secretary in MSME Ministry, has been given additional charge as Coir Board chairman,on expiry of the tenure of the Chairman, Coir Board, a Statutory Body under the Ministry of MSME.… Read More

Ram Sewak Sharma takes additional charge as Telecom Secretary

Ram sewak Sharma

Ram Sewak Sharma IAS, (JH 78) who is presently serving as IT & Communications Secretary, has been given additional charge of Secretary, Telecom… Read More

AMK Sinha takes additional charge as Chairman- Indian Oil Corporation

Indian Oil Limited

In an Indian Bureaucracy PSU news update, Shri A M K Sinha has been entrusted the additional charge of the post of Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited. He continues to discharge his function as Director, Planning and Business Development in  Indian Oil.… Read More

Pradeep Kumar Sinha to hold additional charge in Ministry of New & Renewable Energy


Shri Pradeep Kumar Sinha IAS (UP 77) Secretary Ministry of power to hold additional charge of Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy in absence on leave of Shri Upendra Tripathy IAS (KN 80)… Read More

Major reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh, 36 IAS officers transferred

In a significant Indian Bureaucracy News, Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday transferred 36 IAS officers including district magistrates after a review of the law and order situation by Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.Anil Kumar Gupta, who was shifted from the post of Principal Secretary (Home) on June 2 after the state government came under fire over the … Read More